David Guetta, Bebe Rexha & J Balvin – Say My Name [Official Video]

“Say My Name” is a song by French DJ David Guetta, American singer Bebe Rexha and Colombian singer J Balvin.

It was released as a single from Guetta’s album 7 on 26 October 2018, but originally charted as a song upon the album’s release in September 2018.

It was reported by Spotify Latin America in July 2018 that Guetta was to release a collaboration with Demi Lovato and J Balvin later in the month, but Guetta’s manager Jean-Charles Carre announced on Instagram that the song was not being released, and Guetta instead issued “Don’t Leave Me Alone” featuring Anne-Marie. The following month, Guetta announced his album 7 and the song featured on the track listing as a collaboration with Bebe Rexha and Balvin.

Rexha said of the song: “David and I had a lot of success with ‘Hey Mama’, but it was a weird time because I was credited with the song without being really known, [so] it was nice to have another song with him and everything start again from the beginning.”

Recorded by Boaz van de Beatz at Poundcake Studios Rotterdam, Netherlands.